3 Mind-Blowing Benefits of Journaling.

How Journaling could change the way you look at life.

Judah Owolabi
2 min readMar 29, 2023
Photo by Ashlyn Ciara on Unsplash

If you clicked on this article, it means you want to start journaling or you’ve already begun journaling and want to learn more about the benefits of journaling.

You want to know whether journaling is a waste of time or if it might be beneficial. In this article, I will discuss three benefits of journaling as well as advice for keeping a journal on a daily basis.

Improves Communication Skills

I’m sure you would like it when people approach you because you speak in a way that they find appealing. That is the strength of journaling.

Journaling can help you improve your communication skills, leading to improved communication in both your personal and professional life.

Boosts Creativity

I’m not sure about you, but I’m always looking for methods to express my creativity. That’s another reason I enjoy journaling.

Journaling increases creativity by allowing you to write down your thoughts and ideas, which will enable you to produce new ideas and insights.

Helps with Problem-solving

Journaling can help you clarify your thoughts and work more efficiently through problems and challenges.

When I have an issue, whether in my professional or personal life, I write it down. For some reason, after I finish writing, I have a clear picture of what the problem is and how I can address it.

Just Do It

Now that you know some of the benefits of journaling, why don’t you give it a try?

It doesn’t have to be that difficult. Simply get a book and a pen and set aside 5 minutes every day to write everything in your head.

You can also use journal prompts if you don’t know what to write.

Just searching Google will provide a plethora of journaling prompts. So what are you waiting for? Just do it.

If you found this valuable, make sure to follow for more articles like this. You could also buy me a coffee. Good luck with journaling.

--

--

Judah Owolabi

I Write about Personal Development and Finance. You can reach me here judahowolabi@gmail.